LBMA/LPPM Precious Metals Conference 2018 - Boston

Please note some presentations slides and speeches are not available online, please contact for further information.

Programme of sessions and speakers

Day 1

29 October

Opening Session

Paul Fisher
LBMA Chairman

Tim Pearce
LPPM Chairman and General Manager, Johnson Matthey

Ray Testa
SVP at the Federal Reserve Bank of New York and COO of the Markets Group

Introductory Remarks

Ruth Crowell
Chief Executive, LBMA

Keynote Speeches

Adam Posen
President, Peterson Institute for International Economics

Raghav Chawla
Director of Blockchain Product Management, Fidelity Investments

Session 2: Panel Discussion

Moderator: Paul Fisher, LBMA Chairman

Gabriel Glöckler
Principal Adviser, Directorate General Communications, European Central Bank

Peter Zoellner
Head of Banking Department, BIS

Adam Posen
President, Peterson Institute for International Economics

Isabelle Strauss-Kahn
Non-Executive Director

Session 3: Panel Discussion

Moderator: Dr Edel Tully, Head of Communications, LBMA

David Chang
CFA Commodities Portfolio Manager, Wellington Management

Shayne McGuire
Portfolio Manager, Emerging Markets Equities and Gold Fund, Teacher Retirement System of Texas

David Seif
Director, Economist, Point72

Session 4: What's Brewing with PGMs

Moderator: Rupen Raithatha, Research Manager, Johnson Matthey

Rahul Mital
Global Diesel Technical Specialist, General Motors

Dr Amanda Josey
Head of Global Product Management, Mobile Emissions, BASF Corporation

Justin Froneman
Chief Financial Officer, United States Region, Sibanye-Stillwater

Day 2

30 October

Keynote Address

Mike Silva
Partner, Chair, U.S. Financial Services Regulatory Practice, DLA Piper

Elaine Dorward-King
EVP Sustainability & External Relations, Newmont Mining

Session 5: Panel Discussion

Moderator: Neil Harby, Chief Technical Officer, LBMA

Grant Angwin
President, Angwin Precious Metals Advisory Services

Richard Hayes
CEO, Gold Corporation Perth Mint

Michael Mesaric
CEO, Valcambi

Marwan Shakarchi
Chairman, MKS (Switzerland) SA

Session 6

Sakhila Mirza
LBMA General Counsel

Peter Sinclair
Chief Sustainability Officer, Barrick Gold Corporation

Sasha Lezhnev
Deputy Director of Policy, Enough Projec

Roy Sebag
Founder and CEO, Goldmoney Inc. and MENE Inc

Frank Amato
Co-Founder, Block5

Session 7: Boston Tea Party! Revolution or Evolution in Precious Metals?

Moderator: Suki Cooper, Executive Director, Precious Metals Research, Standard Chartered Bank

David Holmes
Senior Vice President, Trading & Sales, Heraeus Precious Metals

Li Fu
CFA, Deputy Division Chief, PM Division, China Citic Bank

Rajesh Khosla
Chairman Emeritus, MMTC-PAMP India Pvt Ltd

Session 8: Delegate Feedback & Closing Session

Moderator: Ruth Crowell, Chief Executive, LBMA

John Reade
Chief Market Strategist, World Gold Council

David Jollie
Head of Sales and Market Insight, Anglo American Platinum

Ruth Crowell
Chief Executive, LBMA