LBMA Assaying and Refining Conference 2015

Please note some presentations slides and speeches are not available online, please contact for further information.

Programme of sessions and speakers

Day 1

20 March

Welcome Remarks

Ruth Crowell
Chief Executive, LBMA

Session 1: Introduction and the Work of LBMA

Stewart Murray
LBMA CEO (September 1999 - December 2013)

Dr Mike Hinds
MHinds Analytical Consulting Inc., Canada

Dr Jonathan J. Jodry
Head of Laboratories & New Business Development, Metalor Technologies SA

Session 2: Assaying

Dippal Manchanda
Technical Director, AnchorCert Gro

Chris Walne
Technical Manager London Assay Office

Session 4: Analytical Methods

Jean-Pascal Bourgeois
University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland

Madeleine Theron
Rand Refinery

Daniela Manara
Head of Laboratory, PAMP SA

Session 4: Reference Materials & Other Analytical Methods

Robert Lawrence
Evaluation Manager

Elizbar Aliev

Hiroshi Sawai
TKG Laboratory Center Tanaka Kikinzoku Kogyo K.K.

Day 2

10 March

Session 5: Bar Integrity

Quentin Bochud
Laboratory Manager, Metalor Technologies SA

Daniel Sutter

George Rhodes

Neil Harby
Chief Technical Officer, LBMA

David Janczewski
Royal Mint

Dr Mike Hinds
MHinds Analytical Consulting Inc., Canada

Stewart Murray
LBMA CEO (September 1999 - December 2013)

Session 6: Practical Issues

Tony Evanson

Federico Padrono Martini

Dirk Hofmans

Session 6: Dealing with Uncertainty

Kevin Tucker
Inspectorate International

Jon Forrest
Royal Canadian Mint

Alessandro Ruffoni
Analytical Techniques Manager, Argor-Heraeus SA