LBMA’s 33rd Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place in a virtual capacity on Thursday, 1 July, 2021. Members voted on the Rule changes to the Memorandum and Articles of Association which had been agreed by the Membership at the AGM in 2020. Members voted overwhelmingly in favour that they be approved and adopted. These changes introduce greater transparency, stronger governance and align LBMA with industry best practice.

Voting also took place at the AGM to re-elect, for a further two year term, the following Market Maker representatives of the Board: Davide Collini, BNP Paribas, Raj Kumar, ICBC Standard Bank Plc and Paul Voller, HSBC Bank Plc. Following the Full Member election, Mehdi Barkhordar (MMTC-PAMP India) was elected to the Board for a two-year term.